Sports News

Net gain

Net gain

South Border won a consolation championship over the weekend at the Northern Cass Invitational volleyball tournament in Hunter.

Posted 8/30/17 (Wed) read more »

Natty Matty

Natty Matty

Matt Rueb, of Ashley, placed 41st last week at the National Junior College Athletic Association golf tournament in Chautauqua, New York.

Posted 6/14/17 (Wed) read more »

New York groove

New York groove

Matt Rueb, an Ashley native and former South Border golf standout, is completing a stellar freshman season at Bismarck State College.

Posted 6/07/17 (Wed) read more »

Track season concludes

South Border was blanked over the weekend at the state Class B track and field meet in Bismarck.

Posted 5/31/17 (Wed) read more »

Next stop — state

Next stop — state

South Border will have four representatives this weekend at the state Class B track and field meet. .

Posted 5/24/17 (Wed) read more »

Quality qualifier

Quality qualifier

South Border senior Tristan Lippert was among three Region 1 boys golfers to meet the state tournament individual qualifying standard Thursday on the LaMoure County Memorial Park course in Grand Rapids.

Posted 5/16/17 (Tue) read more »

Great golfing

Great golfing

South Border was the team champion Thursday at a girls golf tournament in Linton.

Posted 5/10/17 (Wed) read more »

Home cookin'

Home cookin'

South Border captured the team crown in the girls division of its own invitational golf tournament Saturday at Ashley Country Club.

Posted 5/03/17 (Wed) read more »

Sweet sweep

Sweet sweep

South Border swept the girls and boys team titles last week at the Linton Invitational golf tournament.

Posted 4/26/17 (Wed) read more »

Strong start

Strong start

South Border cruised to victory last week at the Milnor/Wyndmere Invitational girls golf tournament.

Posted 4/19/17 (Wed) read more »

 
Top