Latest News

Giddy Yup

Giddy Yup

Scott Schlepp, of Ashley, is planning to make a horse and wagon ride he has been dreaming of doing for many years, a reality.

Posted 7/25/18 (Wed) - by read more »

One of these nights

One of these nights

Ashley’s Main Street was quiet one recent Sunday at sunset.

Posted 7/18/18 (Wed) - by read more »

Flags Go Flying

Flags Go Flying

The flags that decorate Ashley’s Main Street of Ashley, donated by the Heupel family, were casualties of a July 3 storm.

Posted 7/11/18 (Wed) - by read more »

Gift of life

Gift of life

Jim Goehring and Darwin Fischer were among those who gave blood during the United Blood Services blood drive in Ashley on Thursday.

Posted 7/04/18 (Wed) - by read more »

Slippery when wet

Slippery when wet

One of the many family events at Ashley’s annual Sizzling Summer Days last weekend was a slip-and-slide activity.

Posted 6/26/18 (Tue) - by read more »

Vets Honored

Vets Honored

Ashley American Legion members Eldo Miller and James Heupel each received awards for 50 years of membership.

Posted 6/12/18 (Tue) - by read more »

Farm Rescue

Farm Rescue

Farm Rescue an organization that assists families with an unexpected medical injury or illness and natural disasters, was present in Ashley the last week.

Posted 6/07/18 (Thu) - by read more »

Delzer open to run for sheriff

Voters in McIntosh County will go to the polls Tuesday, June 12, for local city elections and the statewide primary.

Posted 6/06/18 (Wed) - by read more »

A time to remember

A time to remember

On Saturday, Harold Blumhardt, 90, placed flowers at the grave of his wife Gladys, who died in 2004.

Posted 5/30/18 (Wed) - by read more »

Fargo Assembly to close, 40 jobs lost

Fargo Assembly, which has occupied the former Lehr Public School building since 1997, will close later this year.

Posted 5/30/18 (Wed) - by read more »

 
Top